News

Selected category: News

Changes to the Deafness Forum Constitution.

The Deafness Forum board formed a working group in March 2023 to conduct a review with the purpose of modernising the constitution in line with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission model, and to bring clarity to sections that were unclear or...

Be part of something special in Sydney in December.

Be part of something special in Sydney in December.

This December, be part of history, science, and innovation at the Libby Harricks Memorial Oration. Join us at this event to hear directly from Cochlear pioneer Professor Jim Patrick AO about his journey, the evolution of cochlear implants, and their transformative...

Notice of our Annual General Meeting

Notice of our Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the members of Deafness Forum Australia will be held online on Thursday 30 November 2023. 2pm AEDT, 1.30pm ACDT, 11am AWST. ZOOM login: Please click here to join the webinar. Questions? info@deafnessforum.org.au While everyone is welcome,...

Notice of the Annual General Meeting.

Notice of the Annual General Meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of the members of Deafness Forum Australia will be held online on Thursday 30 November 2023. 2pm AEDT, 1.30pm ACDT, 11am AWST. ZOOM login: tba. Wherever you are in Australia, you can attend via Zoom. All you need is a phone, laptop, tablet...

Supporting people with perceived hearing loss.

Supporting people with perceived hearing loss.

National Acoustic Laboratories’ researchers found there are significant numbers of people who report trouble with hearing in certain situations but have ‘normal’ audiograms. Head of Audiological Science, Padraig Kitterick, says that National Acoustic Laboratories, aka...